可持续投资

关于华夏香港ESG

简介

华夏基金(香港)作为一流的中资资管公司,致力于发展离岸及跨境资产管理业务。

在香港监管框架内,我们秉承母公司的ESG原则并且结合了香港市场特点,制定了详细的ESG投资流程。

我们制定了4项ESG相关政策,包括可持续投资政策、ESG参与政策、代理投票政策和气候相关风险管理政策,旨在为基金经理和其他参与可持续投资的相关员工提供指导,确保投资以客户的最大利益为出发点,并与我们的ESG原则相一致。

目标

华夏基金(香港)致力于成为资产管理行业可持续投资的践行者和推动者。华夏基金(香港)将联合国可持续发展目标作为公司投资和业务运营的目标。

我们在现有产品中实施 ESG 整合策略,并通过开展包括代理投票在内的参与活动,来实践和促进我们的可持续投资。

里程碑和荣誉

2021年投资洞见与委托“专业投资奖”市场奖中荣获中国内地“年度最佳ESG投资管理人”。

华夏基金与经验丰富的欧洲 ESG 投资者 NNIP 合作。 2020年,两家公司共同推出了投资中国A股的ESG UCITS基金。

本公司是首家支持气候行动100+(Climate Action 100+)的中国资产管理机构。

ChinaAMC is a supporter of the TCFD to promote and support the disclosure of climate-related information.

华夏基金管理有限公司(华夏基金)于2017年3月签署联合国投资原则(PRI),成为中国首家加入该组织的公募基金公司。

可持续投资

如何将ESG分析整合到投资中

PRI 将 ESG 整合定义为“在投资分析和投资决策中明确和系统地纳入 ESG 问题”。 换句话说,ESG 整合是对投资分析和投资决策中所有重要因素的分析,包括环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 因素。

可持续投资

可持续投资政策

华夏基金(香港)根据我们对可持续/ESG投资的理念和理解进行实践,这些理念源自国际公认的原则。

作为中国投资专家,华夏基金(香港)特别关注中国的可持续/ESG投资发展。 多年来,在中国不断发展的基础设施和生态系统中,可持续/ESG 投资取得了快速发展。 我们的实践将随着这种不断发展而不断得到加强和深化。

治理结构

华夏基金(香港)在 ESG 投资方面的治理结构由董事会、ESG 委员会和可持续投资团队三个层次组成。 委员会中除CEO、CIO、COO外,还有投资部门主管、ETF部门主管以及其他职能部门主管。

01

召开半年度和临时会议,讨论 ESG 相关事宜。

02

领导职能部门参与并配合ESG投资和风险管理及相关监管要求的实施。

03

监督审查ESG投资和风险管理是否违反ESG投资。

04

监督投资部实施 ESG 投资,例如在投资过程中适当的 ESG 整合(包括但不限于识别与气候相关的风险和机会)。

05

监督投资部实施 ESG 投资,例如在投资过程中适当的 ESG 整合(包括但不限于识别与气候相关的风险和机会)。

06

审查可持续投资团队提交的年度实施报告。

07

制定可持续投资政策、代理投票政策、参与政策和气候相关风险管理政策。 领导内部审查和政策更新。

08

建立与 ESG 风险管理相关的内部控制体系。

09

在各种 ESG 举措中投入人力、技术和财务资源,并指出不足之处。

可持续投资策略

主动投资

专注ESG的投资
对于采用以专注ESG投资策略的基金或投资组合,即基金或投资组合在其投资目标或策略中具有明确或特定的ESG目标,华夏基金(香港)采用负面筛选、正面筛选和权重倾斜来构建投资组合。
 

主动投资

ESG整合投资
对于采用 ESG 整合策略的基金或投资组合,即在投资过程中已考虑 ESG 因素,而其投资目标或策略中没有明确或具体 ESG 目标的基金,华夏基金(香港)整合 ESG 分析,在日常研究活动中融入ESG研究结果并在投资决策中加以考虑。
 

被动投资

指数投资
对于专注 ESG 的被动投资策略,我们将衡量指数在多大程度上符合华夏基金(香港)定义专注 ESG 的主动策略中的上述方法。 在选择和/或构建指数时,将考虑指数组合层面的 ESG 评级、ESG 得分动量、碳排放等。
 
 
 

ESG参与

ESG参与政策

华夏基金(香港)ESG参与的核心目的是通过我们的企业参与活动,支持上市公司的长期可持续发展和提升其企业价值。 为实现这些目标,将应用深入了解行业、推广最佳 ESG 实践以及检查公司的 ESG 进度。

ESG参与重点

华夏基金(香港)认为,企业参与工作是投资者持股权利的一部分,这与我们对客户的信托责任相一致。 通过ESG参与,我们可以帮助企业提升ESG绩效和相关信息披露,更深刻地展现企业的内在价值。 华夏基金(香港)的参与包括三个主要议题。

e1

环境

· 温氏气体排放与碳排放

· 清洁能源、可再生能源、能源使用效率

· 水、材料、土地的使用

· 废弃物、毒物

· 金融环境影响

社会

· 员工与供应链员工的安全、健康、人权

· 公司运营的外部性

· 产品与服务的可靠性

治理

· 是否牵扯不正当竞争

· 公司财务会计、税务以及运营是否涉嫌欺诈

· 保护小股东权益、与投资者交流公开透明,是否牵扯内幕交易等事件

代理投票
作为资产管理人,华夏基金(香港)有责任为客户的最大利益代表客户对公司管理的基金或授权中持有的证券行使代理投票权。 公司管理的资产账户类型包括共同基金、交易所交易基金 (ETF) 和其他投资管理或咨询委托。

气候相关风险管理政策

UNSDGs 13 气候行动是华夏基金(香港)投资和业务运营的公司层面目标之一。 我们力求在证监会气候风险披露的基准要求和更高要求的指导下,充分整合与气候相关的风险因素以及监测投资和风险管理流程,同时确保建立和实施适当的监督。 我们还将通过管理活动,特别是代理投票,积极倡导负责任的气候变化行为。

投资涉及风险,包括可能损失本金。投资新兴市场涉及其他风险,例如较高的市场波幅及较低的交易成交量,因此可能需要承受比投资成熟市场更易受损失的风险。请于投资前仔细考虑基金的投资目标、风险因素, 以及费用和支出。这些和其他数据记载于有关基金章程内,请于投资前仔细阅览基金章程。华夏基金并非由指数供应商(只适用于ETF和指数基金)营办、赞许、发行、销售或推广。有关指数供应商的详情(包括任何免责声明),请参阅相关华夏基金的发售文件。

重要提示:

重要提示:

Private Funds

ChinaAMC(HK) is uniquely positioned in the market which enables it to leverage its extensive knowledge, research capabilities and investment experience in China to deliver a range of high-value asset management or investment advisory services to institutional clients worldwide. To bridge overseas investors with China opportunities, ChinaAMC (HK) is committed to utilize its local expertise to capture enormous investment potentials in China.

The private fund products issued and managed by ChinaAMC (HK) include Cayman Islands registered funds and Luxembourg domiciled SICAV funds*.

Browse through our website and discover our investment strategies. For private fund products information, please visit the product page by logging into your account.

* SICAV fund is an open-ended collective investment scheme common in Western Europe and may be open to public investors in certain European countries depending on its registration status.

Welcome back

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, conse ctetuer adipi scing elitenean.

Sustainable Investing

ESG at ChinaAMC(HK)​

Introduction

As a leading Chinese fund management company in Hong Kong, ChinaAMC (HK) is committed to developing offshore and cross-border asset management business.

ChinaAMC (HK) adheres to the parent company’s ESG investment principles and develops detailed ESG investment processes within Hong Kong’s regulatory framework and based on Hong Kong market characteristics.

ChinaAMC (HK) has developed 4 ESG-related policies, including Sustainable Investment Policy, ESG Engagement Policy, Proxy Voting Policy and Climate-related Risk Management Policy with an aim to provide sufficient guidance to portfolio managers and other related employees involved in sustainable investments to ensure investments are made in the best interests of clients and in alignment with our fiduciary duties with ESG centric.

Our Purpose

ChinaAMC (HK) is committed to becoming a practitioner and promoter of sustainable investment in the asset management industry. ChinaAMC (HK) aligns with UNSDGs as firm-wide goals in investment and business operations.

We practice ESG integration strategy in our existing strategies, and also practice our sustainable investment by conducting engagement activities including proxy voting, especially in ETFs.

Milestones & Recognitions

ChinaAMC is rewarded as the Best ESG Manager – Mainland China by Insights & Mandate for the Market Awards of 2021 Professional Investment Awards.

ChinaAMC collaborates with NNIP, the experienced European ESG investor. In 2020, the two companies together launched an ESG UCITS fund investing in Chinese A-shares.

ChinaAMC is the first Chinese investment manager to support the Climate Action 100+ initiative.

ChinaAMC is a supporter of the TCFD to promote and support the disclosure of climate-related information.

China Asset Management Co., Ltd. (ChinaAMC) is the first full-service Chinese asset management company signing on to the UNPRI in March 2017.

Sustainable Investment

How to integrate ESG analysis into investment

The PRI defines ESG integration as “the explicit and systematic inclusion of ESG issues in investment analysis and investment decisions.” Put another way, ESG integration is the analysis of all material factors in investment analysis and investment decisions, including environmental, social, and governance (ESG) factors.

Sustainable Investment

Sustainable Investment Policy

ChinaAMC (HK) carries out practices according to our philosophy and understanding of sustainable/ESG investment, which is derived from internationally recognized principles.

As a China investment expert, ChinaAMC (HK) places particular focuses on the sustainable/ESG investment development in China. The sustainable/ESG investment in China within its continuous evolving infrastructure and ecosystem has seen rapid development over the years. Our practice will continue to be enhanced and deepened with this continuous development.

Governance Structure

ChinaAMC(HK)’s governance structure in respect of ESG investments consists of three layers–the Board of Directors, the ESG Committee, and Sustainable Investment Team. The ESG Committee sits the CEO, CIO, COO, in additional to leaders from various functional teams.

01

Convene semi-annual and ad-hoc meetings to discuss all ESG related matters, such as implementation progresses of ESG initiatives, ESG integration in investment, product plan, implementation of engagement and proxy voting, climate-related risk issues.

02

Lead functional departments to participate and cooperate in the implementation of ESG investments and risk management and the related regulatory requirements.

03

Supervise and scrutinize whether implementation of ESG investments and risk management is in violation of the ESG Investment.

04

Supervise Investment Department to implement ESG investing such as proper level of ESG integration in investment process (including but not limited to identifying climate-related risks and opportunities).

05

Supervise Risk and Performance Department to implement ESG risk reporting and disclosure related works.

06

Review annual implementation report submitted by Sustainable Investment Team.

07

Formulate Sustainable Investment Policy, Proxy Voting Policy, Engagement Policy and Climate-related Risk Management Policy. Lead internal review and policy updates.

08

Establish satisfactory internal controls in relation to management of ESG risks.

09

Devote human, technical and financial resources and flag inadequacy in various ESG initiatives.

Sustainable Investment Strategies

Active Investment

ESG-focused

For funds or portfolios which employ ESG-focused strategy, which means the funds or portfolios have clear or specific ESG goal in its investment objectives or strategies, ChinaAMC (HK) employs the Negative Screening, Positive Screening and Weights Tilting to construct portfolios.

Active Investment

ESG Integration

For funds or portfolios which employ ESG integration strategy, which means ESG factors have been considered during selection of investments with no clear or specific ESG goal in its investment objectives or strategies, ChinaAMC (HK) integrates ESG analysis to form research results and generate investment decisions during daily research activities.

Passive Investment

Index

For passive investment strategies with ESG focus, we shall measure the indices to what extent they untilise the abovementioned approaches in ESG-focused strategies defined by ChinaAMC (HK). The indices portfolio level ESG rating, ESG score momentum, carbon emission, etc. will be considered when selecting and/or constructing indices.

ESG Engagement

ESG Engagement Policy

The core objectives that ChinaAMC(HK) seeks to influence through our corporate engagement activities are to support the long-term sustainable development of listed companies and the improvement of their enterprise value. To achieve these objectives, in-depth learning of industries, promotion of best ESG practices, and examination of the companies’ ESG progress will be applied.

Engagement Focus

ChinaAMC(HK) believes the corporate engagement work is a part of investors’ assuming of active ownership, which is consistent with the fiduciary duty to our clients. Through engagement we could help the companies enhance their ESG performance and relevant information disclosure, which will present their intrinsic value more profoundly. ChinaAMC(HK)'s engagement consists 3 main topics.

PS:Engages in investor education programs to domestic and international clients.

e1

Environment

  • Climate change: Carbon emission
  • Climate-related Risks: Clean Energy, Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency
  • Water Stress, Land Use and Raw Material Sourcing
  • Toxic Emission and Waste
  • Financial Environment Impact

Social

  • Employees and Supply Chain Labour Standards (Health, Safety and Human Rights)
  • Externalities of Company Operations
  • Product Liability

Governance

  • Unfair Competition
  • Fraud
  • Transparency, Minority Protection, Insider Trading
Proxy Voting
As an asset manager, ChinaAMC (HK) has the responsibility to exercise proxy voting of securities held in the funds or mandates under the company’s management on behalf of our clients in the clients’ best interests. Types of asset accounts managed by the firm include mutual funds, exchange traded funds (ETF), and other investment management or advisory mandates.
 

Climate-related Risk Management Policy

UNSDGs 13 Climate Action is one of the firm-wide goals for ChinaAMC (HK)’s investment and business operations. We strive to fully integrate climate-related risk considerations and monitoring investment and risk management while ensuring proper oversight are established and exercised, under the guidance of SFC’s baseline and enhanced requirements for climate risk disclosures. We will also actively advocate responsible behaviour in respect of climate change through stewardship activities, specifically proxy voting.
 

Investing involves risk, including possible loss of principal. Investment in emerging market countries may involve heightened risks such as increased volatility and lower trading volume, and may be subject to a greater risk of loss than investment in a developed country. Please carefully consider the Fund’s investment objectives, risk factors, and charges and expenses before investing. This and other information can be found in the relevant Fund’s prospectus. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing. ChinaAMC Funds are not sponsored, endorsed, issued, sold or promoted by their index providers (only applicable to ETFs and index funds). For details of an index provider including any disclaimer, please refer to the relevant ChinaAMC Fund offering documents.

重要提示:

重要提示:

Private Funds

ChinaAMC(HK) is uniquely positioned in the market which enables it to leverage its extensive knowledge, research capabilities and investment experience in China to deliver a range of high-value asset management or investment advisory services to institutional clients worldwide. To bridge overseas investors with China opportunities, ChinaAMC (HK) is committed to utilize its local expertise to capture enormous investment potentials in China.

The private fund products issued and managed by ChinaAMC (HK) include Cayman Islands registered funds and Luxembourg domiciled SICAV funds*.

Browse through our website and discover our investment strategies. For private fund products information, please visit the product page by logging into your account.

* SICAV fund is an open-ended collective investment scheme common in Western Europe and may be open to public investors in certain European countries depending on its registration status.

Welcome back

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, conse ctetuer adipi scing elitenean.